Teaching Staff

NAME Role Email Address@ wokinghigh.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Walter Headteacher mwalter
Mr B Ramdhony Senior Deputy Headteacher bramdhony
Mr D Glencross Assistant Headteacher dglencross
Mrs M Abbs-Rowe Assistant Headteacher mabbsrowe
Mr I Watkins Teacher of Computing iwatkins
Mr A Afana Head of Computing / SLE aafana
Mrs T Alighieri Head of Art talighieri
Dr C Ashton 2nd in Science cashton
Mrs C Atkinson Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages catkinson
Mr E Bacon Teacher of History / EAL Coordinator ebacon
Miss Z Barfield Lead Teacher of Mandarin / Teacher of English zbarfield
Mr H Hussain Teacher of English hhussain
Mrs R El Kommos Teacher of Maths relkommos
Mrs S Barnard Teacher of Maths sbarnard
Mr J Spanton Teacher of Maths jspanton
Miss J Bartlett Teacher of R.E. jbartlett
Mr O Bland Head of Year 11 / Head of Media Studies  obland
Mr P Bolis Head of Modern Foreign Languages / SLE pbolis
Mrs L Brownlie Teacher of DT / Food and Nutrition  lbrownlie
Mrs S Bulman Teacher of Science sbulman
Mr B Bunsell Head of Year 9 / Teacher of English bbunsell
Mrs K Chorley Teacher of Computing kchorley
Miss O Clinton  Teacher of MFL - Maternity Leave oclinton
Mrs F Jones 2nd in MFL fjones
Miss O Clinton  Teacher of MFL - Maternity Leave oclinton
Miss L Cooper Teacher of Science lcooper
Mrs D Gerry Teacher of Science dgerry
Mr P Costard Head of PE / Teacher of Geography pcostard
Mr R Beeson Teacher of Geography rbeeson
Mr M Crowley Assistant Headteacher mcrowley
Mr C Davidson Teacher of Maths cdavidson
Miss E Lagkona Teacher of Maths elagkona
Ms L Davidson Head of Child Development / Teacher of Science ldavidson
Mr L Dixon Head of Geography  ldixon
Miss P Dixon Teacher of Maths pdixon
Dr L Downie Teacher of Science / Head of Year 10 ldownie
Mrs N Dubey Teacher of Maths ndubey
Mrs E Firth Teacher of English efirth
Mrs H Garner Teacher of Art and Design Technology hgarner
Mr B Goosen Head of Year 8 / Teacher of PE  bgoosen
Mrs D Grant SENCo dgrant
Mrs C Gregory Teacher of PE / Head of House System cgregory
Mr B Hathaway Teacher of Technology / Technical Awards Co-ordinator bhathaway
Mrs P Heller  Director of Maths pheller
Ms K Hicken Teacher of Mathematics khicken
Mrs R Hill Head of ITT / Teacher of English - Maternity Leave rhill
Mr N Houghton Teacher of English nhoughton
Miss N Hussain Head of Food and Nutrition  nhussain
Mr M Jones Head of History / SLE mattjones
Mr J Justice Director of Sport / Teacher of Maths jjustice
Mrs E Lang Teacher of Geography elang
Mrs N Lawton Teacher of Computing - Maternity Leave nlawton
Mrs S Lock Head of VI Students slock
Mr L Long Teacher of Science llong
Mrs J McAllen Teacher of English / Media jmcallen
Mrs B Norris  Teacher of Science bnorris
Mr J Swanepoel Head of DT jswanepoel
Miss J Pass  Teacher of Art / Design Technology jpass
Mrs S Paterson Teacher of PE / Maths / French spaterson
Miss K Paton Head of English kpaton
Miss R Piazza Teacher of French / Spanish - Maternity Leave rpiazza
Mrs L Pollard Head of Science lpollard
Mrs S Savory Teacher of English ssavory
Mr M Scott Assistant Headteacher mscott
Mr S Sharma Teacher of Maths ssharma
Mrs J Sleap Teacher of English  jsleap
Miss E Stimpson Teacher of History / RE estimpson
Mrs S Street Teacher of Science sstreet
Mrs A Strong Teacher of PE / Maths astrong
Mrs B Swancutt 2nd in English bswancutt
Mrs K Tanton Teacher of Science ktanton
Mrs V Thomas Teacher of History vthomas
Mrs M Turner  Teacher of MFL merturner
Mrs L Zimmer-Seiderer Teacher of MFL lzimmerseiderer
Miss N Aghajanian Teacher of Music naghajanian
Mr N Turner Head of Music nturner
Mr D Wakely Teacher of Science dwakely
Mr A Wilkins Teacher of Mathematics / Science awilkins
Dr E Williams Head of Latin ewilliams
Mrs K Wilson Head of Drama kwilson
Mrs C Wood Teacher of English cwood
Mr B Young Head of RE and Business byoung
Mrs A Yousafzai Second in  Mathematics - Maternity Leave ayousafzai
Associate Staff    
Miss S Afzal Inclusion Manager safzal
Mrs S Bond Safeguarding and Inclusion Manager sbond
Mrs H Doe Head of Year 7 hdoe
Mrs S Clapton Year 10/11 Pastoral Co-ordinator  sclapton
Mrs L Coulson Core Designated Safeguarding Team lcoulson


"Teachers have strong subject knowledge, (and) high expectations" Ofsted 2016




  • Accessibility
  • Contact Details
  • Safeguarding
  • Awards

Morton Road

Horsell, Woking

Surrey, GU21 4TJ

Tel: 01483 888 447

PA to Headteacher, Mrs A Mercer

Email: info@wokinghigh.surrey.sch.uk

View google Map

This school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children. For school safeguarding polices and advice click here.

© 2014. Woking High School

Websites for Schools By School Website Design Agency